Category Archives: Restaurants

Restaurant Ideas: San Francisco, (on the “to do” list)
avatar

Top 100 Bay Area Restaurants 2011http://www.sfgate.com/food/top100/

**************************************************************

SAN FRANCISCO JAMES BEARD AWARD NOMINEES: http://insidescoopsf.sfgate.com/blog/2011/02/17/james-beard-awards-2011-semifinalists-announced-locals-represent/

**************************************************************

Quick Descriptions:  http://www.sanfrancisco.com/restaurants/

**************************************************************

And OUR must try list:

Jackson Filmore http://www.jacksonfillmoresf.com

DONE:  Rose Pistola http://www.rosepistolasf.com/

DONE:  Betelnut http://www.betelnutrestaurant.com/

DONE:  Kuletos http://www.kuletos.com/

DONE:  Perry's http://www.perryssf.com/

DONE:  E&O Trading Company http://www.eosanfrancisco.com/

DONE:  John's Grill http://www.johnsgrill.com/

DONE:  Buckeye Roadhouse http://www.buckeyeroadhouse.com/

DONE:  A16 http://www.a16sf.com/

West Point Inn http://www.weekendsherpa.com/stories/west-point-inn-pancake-breakfast/

DONE:  Acquerello http://www.acquerello.com/

Boulevard http://www.boulevardrestaurant.com/menu.html

Prospect http://www.prospectsf.com/

DONE:   Slanted Door http://www.slanteddoor.com/

DONE:  Wayfare Tavern http://www.wayfaretavern.com/

DONE:  Perbacco http://perbaccosf.com/

Zachary's Chicago Pizza Inc. http://www.zacharys.com/

 

 

FROM GRAND:

House of An http://www.anfamily.com/MainSite/restaurants_main.html

MORE SF RESTAURANTS
I can go on and on but just a few more off the top of my head.
Read the rest
Posted in Restaurants | 1 Comment

Restaurants We’ve Been To: San Francisco
avatar

Here are some of the restaurants we've tried in San Francisco:

 

The Grove:  http://sf.eater.com/tags/the-grove  (good!)

First Crush:  http://www.firstcrush.com/ (good!)

Urban Tavern:  http://www.urbantavernsf.com/ (great food!)

Albona:  http://www.albonarestaurant.com/  (good!)(C: amazing rabbit dish. Wonderful blend of Italian and Swiss influence)

WaterBar:  http://www.waterbarsf.com/  (good! gorgeous location)

Cliff House:  http://www.cliffhouse.com/ (if you've been there recently, video on web site of the transformations since 1863 is a must!)

Ducca:  http://www.duccasf.com/ (good, but hotel food-- no need to go back)

Salt House:  http://salthousesf.com/flash/  (good!)

Greens Restaurant:  http://www.greensrestaurant.com/

Tartine:  http://www.tartinebakery.com/ (great pastries, not really a breakfast place)(C: amazing bread pudding; muesli was not good; long line moved quickly)

Auberge du Soleil: http://www.aubergedusoleil.com/ (wow!)(C: We recommend Auberge de Soleil for late brunch after a wonderful wine-tasting.Read the rest

Posted in Restaurants, SanFran | 3 Comments